Interview on Adventures in SciFi Publishing Podcast

Just a short entry this evening: a week or so ago I was interviewed about Blackdog by Shaun Farrell of Adventures in SciFi Publishing. You can listen to it here. I’m listening to it as I write this, which is kind of weird. Well, very weird, actually. Did I say that? Ooh, that was a good answer, that sounds interesting …. (I expected Mr Wicked to react more noisily to my voice coming out of the computer, but he’s lying down Being Good rather pointedly. I think he wants less computer and more Fun.) I was a bit worried after the interview was over, but I seem to have been more coherent than I thought; it was a tad on the late side, the interviewer and I being on opposite sides of the continent, and I’m not at my best late at night. It was a fun conversation, and a spin-off from it is a rather long essay/guest-post (or rant about baled hay), which I wrote for Shaun and co. about “Five Things You Shouldn’t Do in Epic Fantasy”. It will be linked to from the interview, once it’s up.

About K.V. Johansen

The author of Blackdog, The Leopard, The Lady, and Gods of Nabban, epic fantasies from Pyr, I also write for teens and children, including the "Torrie", "Warlocks of Talverdin", and "Cassandra Virus" series, and the "Pippin and Mabel" picture books, as well as a couple of short story collections and two works of adult literary criticism on the history of children's fantasy literature. I have a Master's degree in Mediaeval Studies, and read a lot of fantasy, science fiction, and history. Blog at thewildforest.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Blackdog, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

